Arch Manning commits to Texas...

• You are viewing Orangepower as a Guest. To start new threads, reply to posts, or participate in polls or contests - you must register. Registration is free and easy. Click Here to register.
Jan 15, 2017
Enid
Quinn can't without a penalty and he won't have the eligibility left to sit for a year. Unless he downgrades to D2.
He has 4 years left so he could transfer and play as a sophomore I think? Either way he’s going to have to make some tough decisions because I doubt they told Arch that he could come he’s just going to sit on the bench for 3 years.

OSUCowboy787

Territorial Marshal
Dec 31, 2008
Keller, Texas
He has 4 years left so he could transfer and play as a sophomore I think? Either way he’s going to have to make some tough decisions because I doubt they told Arch that he could come he’s just going to sit on the bench for 3 years.
He already took a redshirt year, so. he transferred and has 4 left. He will likely play this year, and likely have an opportunity to play a 2nd year but that would require a redshirt from Arch. Meaning Quinn could transfer again BUT he would be left with just 1 year of eligibility after sitting his 1.

Jan 14, 2006
He already took a redshirt year, so. he transferred and has 4 left. He will likely play this year, and likely have an opportunity to play a 2nd year but that would require a redshirt from Arch. Meaning Quinn could transfer again BUT he would be left with just 1 year of eligibility after sitting his 1.
Unless he graduates. Then he gets another free transfer, I think.

Oct 16, 2003
Edmond, OK
* So Quinn Ewers transferred from Ohio State to Texas expecting to play 4 years (22/23/24/25)
* Manning will be on campus for the 23 season expecting to play 23/24/25/26. He could maybe redshirt 1 season and play 24-27. I doubt that he is looking to redshirt.
* Anyway you go, there will be at least 2 (maybe 3) "overlap" years between the 2 QB's.