Summer Thread #2: What does your screen name mean?

• You are viewing Orangepower as a Guest. To start new threads, reply to posts, or participate in polls or contests - you must register. Registration is free and easy. Click Here to register.

RxCowboy

Has no Rx for his orange obsession.
A/V Subscriber
Nov 8, 2004
Wishing I was in Stillwater
Mine is Rx because I'm a pharmacist and Cowboy, because, well. I also thought it was kind of a clever play on "drug store cowboy". I have an OSU hat that I custom ordered with RxCowboy embroidered on the side so if I ever show up at a tailgate you'll know who I am.

Aug 16, 2012
Was originally OSUinCO on sites such as this because I was in Colorado when I started participating in online boards. Not particularly creative but there are not a whole lot of OSU folks in Colorado so it was relatively unique.... but cannot tell you the number of times it was assumed I was affiliated with Ohio State.
Started with this board shortly after moving to Texas and was actually surprised the moniker was not already taken. Not as unique since there are tons of OSU alums in Texas. In the process of moving, possibly to Falcon Head Golf Course outside of Marietta as the years wind down, so I will be misrepresented or have to change my name here.

Last edited:
Aug 16, 2012
Mine is Rx because I'm a pharmacist and Cowboy, because, well. I also thought it was kind of a clever play on "drug store cowboy". I have an OSU hat that I custom ordered with RxCowboy embroidered on the side so if I ever show up at a tailgate you'll know who I am.
Actually did not know you were a pharmacist until a few years ago. Prior to that, I always took your moniker as meaning something like "being a Cowboy cures all your ills" or something similar to mean life is better as a Cowboy. I do like the drugstore cowboy connotation.

Jul 9, 2011
Yankees Tavern, Carlos Texas