CRFF - OSU wrestling: Cowboys to visit Iowa on Feb. 23

  • You are viewing Orangepower as a Guest. To start new threads, reply to posts, or participate in polls or contests - you must register. Registration is free and easy. Click Here to register.
Feb 17, 2018
0
31
0
#1
Photo by Justin K. Aller/NCAA Photos via Getty Images
OSU leads the overall series 29-22-2 against the Hawkeyes.

The Oklahoma State wrestling team will visit non-conference rival Iowa for their regular-season finale Sunday, Feb. 23 at Carver-Hawkeye Arena in Iowa City, the Hawkeyes announced Wednesday. The dual will be in primetime at 7 p.m.

The Cowboys capped their 46th undefeated campaign last season with a 27-12 win over Iowa in a No. 2 vs. No. 3 matchup in front of a sell-out crowd of more than 13,800 at Gallagher-Iba Arena in Stillwater.

OSU leads the overall series 29-22-2, and is one win below .500 at Carver-Hawkeye with a 15-16-2 record. The Hawkeyes won their last home dual in the series, 20-12, in 2018.

John Smith and the Cowboys will visit all three Division 1 Iowa programs in 2020, with trips to Big 12 foes Northern Iowa and Iowa State on Jan. 25 and Jan. 26, respectively, and Iowa.

The Cowboys have yet to release their full schedule, but most of it is already known based on schedule releases from other programs. West Virginia and Wyoming, who were on OSU’s schedule last season, are the only other Big 12 teams that haven’t released their schedules.

Cowboys’ 2019-20 schedule (so far)


Nov. 15 (Friday) — at Drexel

Nov. 24 (Sunday) — Minnesota

Dec. 6 (Friday) — Princeton

Dec. 15 (Sunday) — at Oklahoma*

Jan. 1-2 (Wednesday-Thursday) — Southern Scuffle in Chattanooga, Tenn.

Jan. 12 (Sunday) — Northern Colorado*

Jan. 25 (Saturday) — at Northern Iowa*

Jan. 26 (Sunday) — at Iowa State*

Jan. 31 (Friday) — South Dakota State*

Feb. 8 (Saturday) — at Air Force

Feb. 16 (Sunday) — Oklahoma*

Feb. 23 (Sunday) — at Iowa

March 7-8 (Saturday-Sunday) — Big 12 Championship in Tulsa*

March 19-21 (Thursday-Saturday) — NCAA Championship in Minneapolis

*Big 12

Continue reading...