Business Owners opinions wanted

• You are viewing Orangepower as a Guest. To start new threads, reply to posts, or participate in polls or contests - you must register. Registration is free and easy. Click Here to register.
Sep 6, 2012
Edmond
As a business owner, I get to see a lot of stuff that I did not in the corporate world. I am truly a man with many hats. So to my point, I remember when Lyndsey Graham was going off about the unemployment assistance. He was absolutely correct about people WANTING to be on unemployment. I HAD a good employee, not great but good. The moment that people heard about the 600 / week fed money, he withered to a shell of the good employee. He was trying to get fired, I documented everything and wrote him up. I tried to fix the issue and explain the issue with unemployment. In 13 weeks after the fed unemployment is gone, what are you going to do for a job. Sure you will make about what you were already making (1100 per week), and you don't have to work. What are you going to do after the fed money is gone? 30 million on unemployment and I will not rehire you, because of why he quit. Yes he quit, so he should off what he was working with. I hired someone the very next day, he was someone that I already was familiar with at the time. I did however post a job for a day. I got around 100 applications before I turned the ad off. People want to work for the most part, but dangle money and the lazy ones will show up.

My real reason for this post is :

How many business owners have already had fraudulent unemployment claims? I just filled out my 2nd in the last 4 days.

I googled the peoples names, I am almost certain that this is the work of Indentity thieves. One of the people that applied for a unemployment is a professor at Langston. The other was a women in Duncan, OK. My office is in Newcastle, which is a far distance from their locations.

Last edited:

jakeman

Unhinged Idiot
A/V Subscriber
Apr 4, 2005
Limbo